Another Amazing Pinterest Find

I make myself a brown sugar and olive oil body scrub that I keep in the shower and use several times a week, but for my best friend’s college graduation present I wanted to get more creative.

So I looked up “eco-friendly, DIY gifts” on Pinterest and, low and behold, just what I was hoping to find popped up on my screen:

http://www.bystephanielynn.com/2010/05/lemon-sugar-hand-scrub-for-mom.html

I did my own twist on this using extra virgin olive oil, organic white sugar both fine grain and granulated, and sweet orange aromatherapy essential oil (known for its “brightening” effects). 

Here’s how it came out! I sampled the top overflow layer, as the recipe notes will be leftover, and it not only smells divine but my hands are like butter!ImageImage

Leave a Reply

