Tuesday and Wednesday Green Shake Goodness

I went so far yesterday as to claim that I “perfected” my green shake. This was divine and kept me full for hours (the most important factor to me outside of creating a deliciously yummy taste sensation, of course!).

“Quite possibly my best Green Protein shake EVER…”

1/4 cup rolled oats (blended alone to a powder first),
2 cups unsweetened almond milk,
1 frozen banana,
1/2 cup frozen mango,

1 cup frozen kale,
1/2 cup frozen spinach,
1 scoop chocolate egg white protein powder (serving size is 2 scoops, not necessary),
1 tsp unsweetened cocoa powder,
Sprinkle of cinnamon,
1 tbsp hemp seeds,
Blend & Voila!

Image

This week Tuesday and Wednesday acted as my Saturday and Sunday, if you will. It’s my weekend (insert joyous and serene celebratory music). So, this morning I decided to give the green shake another go, but with a different spin.

This one is by no means my “greatest” but was still nutritious, delicious and left me very full and satisfied (hard to do with a shake, sometimes).

“Blueberry Green Shake with Honey and Cinnamon”

1/4 cup rolled oats, blended to a powder

1 cup frozen spinach and 1/2 cup frozen blue curled kale

1/3 cup frozen blueberries

1 scoop chocolate egg white protein powder (got this as a free sample from work, serving size is two scoops, I only use one and am not TOO crazy about the flavor…but it’s high-quality and was free…)

1/2 TBSP unsweetened cocoa powder

1.5 cups unsweetened almond milk

.5 cups cold water

3 ice cubes

Dash of cinnamon

Blend……………blend…………blend……… 🙂

Garnish with another sprinkle of cinnamon and a TSP of honey (I used local orange blossom, oh my YUM!), which will promptly sink to the bottom ensuring a deliciously sweet ending.
Happy blending!
Accidental rhyme.

Image

Leave a Reply

