3 Ingredient Protein Pancakes

 

Panclogs, anyone? 

3 Ingredient Protein Pancakes.

 

So easy, SO delicious. Protein powerhouse, no added sugar, rich in super foods, free of fat (fat is super important with brekkie but mine will come in the form of an avo smoothie pre-yoga!). Topped with a dollop of my own special made vanilla bean cinnamon yogurt and some sliced naners.

 

Yummmmmmzah!

 

 

So easy to make you could do it in your sleep…practically 😉

I made the batter last night before bed and just added a smidge more almond milk to wake it up this morning, but it can be made right before cooking too.

Batter

  • 1/2 cup oatbran
  • 1/2 cup egg whites (organic, cage free, vegetarian fed if you can)
  • 1 Scoop protein powder (I use Sun Warrior vanilla flavor)
  • A few TBSP of almond milk (unsweetened)

Whip this all together until it’s the proper “batter” consistency and use coconut oil to cook them up in a pan over medium heat.

Sara’s Vanilla Bean Yogurt

  • 1/2-3/4 C natural, plain, fat free greek yogurt (I use FAGE Total 0%)
  • 1 t raw, organic vanilla bean powder
  • Healthy sprinkling of cinnamon
  • Sprinkle of stevia

Whip this yogurt concoction together and boom, you’ve got yourself a sweet, indulgent topper for your healthy panclogs. Store bought vanilla yogurt is loaded with sugar and yucky stuff, typically, and I prefer my greek yogurt tangy, plain and all by itself usually. This frees me up to experiment with a smidgen of it when I wish to top a dessert or fancy brekkie! Plus, raw vanilla bean powder is known to prevent sugar cravings and is a nutrient rich superfood. 

This brekkie is high in fiber, crazy rich in protein, free of sugar (save for the banana), laced with superfoods and totally delicious. This recipe is fat free but, as fat is a huge component of a filling breakfast, I would recommend adding a nut butter or sprinkling of nuts, what-have-you. I simply am making an avocado green smoothie before yoga so I will get my fat then. But protein + fat = satiation, so definitely give a smear of almond butter or something to your short stack.

I was never a big fan of pancakes because of the “gut bomb” feeling one gets after eating them, but these have revolutionized the breakfast dish for me. Light and filling and scrumptious! 

Garnish with ripe, delicious banana slices and you’re all set! Just don’t spill a bite all over your jammie pants like I did 😉

Happy Saturday my loves!

Image

Leave a Reply

